Dearest Recipient,

I am sorry if this letter comes to you as a surprise but I am desperate and I am at a loss - I do not know whom to turn to, therefore I'm sending this letter to a few million people of whom I know nothing at all. Although I have never actually met you, I have a hunch that tells me that you are an honest and reliable person.

My name is Jotaarkka H. Kekkonen, I live in Kotka and I am the only forgotten son of the Finnish President and Snow Castle merchant Urho Kekkonen, who unexpectedly died at the tender age of barely 86 years, on the 31st of August 1986. (He had other children too but I am the only forgotten one.) Despite the official explanation of an "unknown disease" being the reason for his demise, only God (and I) know the truth; my father was actually stared to death by an evil league of Finnish members of parliament who obviously had got wind of his plan of importing several thousands of sun-powered snow castles into Brazil.

Unfortunately I was absent when my father passed away (I was just planting flowers to the grave of my poor mother, who died of synaesthesia three years before my birth thus making me an orphan for life) but with the aid of smoke signals and secret messages tied to the tails of squirrels, my father intimately confided in me during his last moments and revealed that he had, during the past few months, secretly stashed away a sizeable fortune amounting to EIGHTEEN HUNDRED THOUSAND BILLION U.S. DOLLARS, that, unbeknownst to anyone, lay hidden inside an old hand-woven reindeer-hair carpet in the vaults of a small bank in Pelkosenniemi.

Now, I am exceedingly glad that I have found a trustworthy business partner in you, as the village bank of Pelkosenniemi is already continuously besieged by the said Members of Parliament - and besides, due to the amnesia I caught when scuba diving near the coast of Finland last week, I am afraid that I do not remember my personal bank PIN code anymore.

I am just 24 years old and a university undergraduate here in Kotka and really don't know what to do. This is because, after three years of studies, I have suffered a lot of setbacks - mostly resulting from my friends just recently pointing out to me that there's actually no university here in Kotka. Sir, I am in a sincere desire of your humble assistance in this regards. Your suggestions and ideas will be highly regarded.

For you to assist me in this transaction I will offer you 25 percent of the total sum. Please if you have any question to ask me about this transaction do not delay to contact me on my email address. I await your urgent response as soon as possible.

Thanks and best regards

Jotaarkka H. Kekkonen

Lähde